Daily Prayer 309, 2022

Dear God, the heavens are telling of Your glory and the wonders of Your love, the sun by day, and the moon and stars by night. I look with hope to the day when my knowledge of Your glory will never be hidden by the concerns of the world. And, I may know You every moment of time, forever.

Forgive me for all the time I spend with my face bent to the things of earth. Thank You, because You are always there. You are always willing to show Yourself to me and guide me and comfort me.

I ask You to inspire me with a thirst for knowledge. I pray, too, for wisdom and understanding that I may use my knowledge well. Bless me and all those who pray in faith of You this day; save us and grant unto us everlasting life.

Amen

Daily Prayer 308, 2022

Dear Lord, I may worship You in spirit and in truth today. Deliver me, when I draw near to You, from coldness of heart and wanderings of mind. I am no longer my own, but Yours.

You work through such common things – those of us with flaws and weaknesses. We are in awe of Your power and humbled by Your choice of us. Our hearts long to be faithful to You.

May the Passion of Christ be ever in my heart. May Your law and Your goodness guide my every thought, O Lord. And may the power of Your Holy Spirit flow through my words and my actions in the coming week, and always.

Amen