Daily Prayer 296, 2022

Dear Lord, I pray that You will make me taste by love what I taste by knowledge. Let me know by love what I know by understanding. I owe You more than my whole self, Lord.

But I have no more, and by myself I cannot render the whole of it to You. Draw me to you, Lord, in the fullness of Your love. I am wholly Yours by creation; make me all Yours, too, in love.

Because You have made me, I owe You the whole of my love. Because You have redeemed me, I owe You the whole of myself. Because You have promised so much, I owe You my whole being.

Amen

ALL SAINTS NOVENA

Day 2, Novena…….. 24th Oct

Let us begin, In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit, Amen

The Antiphon: O All ye Saints of God, vouchsafe to intercede for our salvation, and for that of all persons.

V. Be glad in our Lord, and rejoice ye just.

R. And Glory all ye right of Heart.

Let us Pray

Protect Thy people, O Lord: And, as we confide in the patronage of Thy Apostles, Peter and Paul, and of Thy other Apostles, so preserve and defend us continually. May all Thy Saints, we beseech Thee, O Lord, everywhere assist us; that whiles we celebrate their merits, we may find their patronage. Grant us Thy peace in our time, and drive away all wickedness from Thy Church. Direct our ways, actions and desires, and those of all Thy servants, in the prosperity of Thy saving conduct: Grant to our benefactors eternal blessings, and to the faithful departed, everlasting rest, through our Lord Jesus Thy Son. Amen.

V. O Lord, hear my Prayer.

R. And let my Cry come unto Thee.

V. Bless us our Lord.

R. Thanks be to God.

V. May the souls of the faithful departed, through the Mercy of God, rest in peace.

R. Amen.

O Blessed Saints of Paradise, the glorious Citizens of Heaven, as I render most humble thanks to God for all the good He hath done you; so I beseech you to remember me in your prayers, and obtain for me the entire remission of my sins, the amendment of my life, and imitation of your good spirit, and holy graces, that I may be perfectly reconciled to my Savior, and always please Him, but especially I recommend to you the hour of my death, that by your holy intercession my soul may depart this world in the grace of God, and immediately come to Life Everlasting.

Amen

(Mention your request here…)

Our Father…
Our Father,
Who art in heaven,
hallowed be Thy name;
Thy kingdom come;
Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread;
and forgive us our trespasses
as we forgive those who trespass against us;
and lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from evil. Amen

Hail Mary…
Hail Mary, full of grace the Lord is with you, blessed are you among women and blessed is the fruit of thy womb Jesus,
Holy Mary Mother of God pray for us sinners now and the hour of our death.
Amen.

Glory Be…
Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit, as it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

All saints, Pray for us

Novena to St Jude, Day 6

Day 6 – St. Jude Novena ….. 24th October

Patron Saint of Hopeless Cases, Desperate Situations, impossible causes.

Let us begin, In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. Amen. 

Most holy Apostle, St. Jude, faithful servant and friend of Jesus, the Church honors and invokes you universally, as the patron of difficult cases, of things almost despaired of, Pray for me, I am so helpless and alone. Intercede with God for me that He bring visible and speedy help where help is almost despaired of. Come to my assistance in this great need that I may receive the consolation and help of heaven in all my necessities, tribulations, and sufferings, particularly 

(Mention your request here…) 

And that I may praise God with you and all the saints forever. I promise, O Blessed St. Jude, to be ever mindful of this great favor granted me by God and to always honor you as my special and powerful patron, and to gratefully encourage devotion to you. 

Amen

Most Holy apostle, most faithful friend and servant of Jesus Christ, Jude Thaddeus, who is invoked as the special advocate of those who are in trouble and almost without hope, pray for me that by your merits, I may receive consolation in my tribulations and difficulties … and finally, with you and all the elect, I may love and bless God eternally. Amen.

 Our Father… 

Hail Mary… 

Glory Be…