Daily Prayer 285, 2022

Dear Lord, let me begin this day with sincere meditations in joy unspeakable, in blessing and praising You. You have given me such good hope and everlasting consolation. Lift up my mind above all these little things below, which are apt to distract my thoughts.

Keep my mind above, until my heart is fully resolved to seek You every day. Without You Lord, I am nothing. I pray that this day I will have food, and shelter, and be free of pain and fear.

If it is not Your will for me to suffer, Lord, I pray that I will not. And above all, cleanse my soul of sin, that I might someday be free of all pain and evil. For whatever I may bear in this life, I have faith and hope in the life to come, through Your goodness and mercy.

Amen

Author: THRIVING IN HOLINESS

A Christian Faith based Organisation in Kenya, a family sharing a common Faith. Celebrating and journeying together in *FAITH* , to spread message far and to many by PRAYERS, DEVOTIONS, DAILY BIBLE REFLECTIONS, CHURCH AND FAITH TEACHINGS, SPIRITUAL AND INSPIRATION QUOTES. Inspired by living as a religious person. Organisation keeps you in prayers on daily, and support the best at the point and encourage you to be part of believers and people of Good will. FOUNDED 9TH September 2015. “May the darkness of sin and the night of unbelief vanish before the light of the Word and the Spirit of grace. And may the heart of Jesus live in the hearts of all people” (St. Arnold Janssen). {© Admin: Chrisantus Ayura}

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.