Daily Prayer, 38, 2022

Dear God, the sun has risen again and it is morning, and I have awoken into it, alive, breathing, thinking, knowing that the Son will rise again and I will be saved. What did I do to deserve this day? It is a gift from You! 
Glory and praise to You, my God: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, for filling me with life to live another day, for it is You who made me and not me myself. I resolve to spend this day in the presence of the Holy Spirit, filled with his joy and energy, that I might accomplish Your will, my God, and do what I can to deserve the joys of the day, for I know my time here is short. Be with me, oh Holy Spirit, to fill me with the energy and positivity and comfort that only You can bring.
Most High, Glorious God, enlighten the darkness of my mind. Give me a right faith, a firm hope and a perfect charity, so that I may always and in all things act according to Your Holy Will. In Christ’s name, I pray that thy will be done.
Amen.

Day 8, NOVENA TO ST. JOSEPHINE BAKHITA

Patron saint for human trafficking and Sudan

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit.

Amen.

Heavenly Father, you gave us the great example of St. Josephine Bakhita and blessed her with an open heart full of charity. Help me to be joyful to others as she was.

St. Josephine Bakhita, you were known to always be smiling and sweet to anyone who came to you for help.

Help us to be joyful and to know that we are only truly free through our faith in the Lord. St. Josephine Bakhita, please pray for us and ask God to grant these our intentions.

(State your intentions here…)

Holy St. Josephine Bakhita, you lived an extraordinary life of pain, suffering and slavery but you did not allow your trials to define your life. You chose to have an open and joyful heart and follow the truth of Jesus Christ. Intercede for us so that Christ may live joyfully in our hearts as he lived in yours. It is through your extraordinary witness that many people have overcome obstacles and have come to the Christian faith. May your intercession continue to transform the faith of people forever.

Hail Mary…

Amen.

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit.

Amen

Day 3, NOVENA TO ST VALENTINE

In the name of the Father…….

Glory be to the Father……

O glorious advocate and protector, Saint Valentine, look with pity upon our wants, hear our requests, attend to our prayers, relieve by your intercession the miseries under which we labor, and obtain for us the Divine blessing, that we may be found worthy to join thee in praising the Almighty for all eternity; through the merits of Our Lord Jesus Christ.

Pray, then, O holy Martyr, for the faithful, who are so persevering in celebrating thy memory. The day of Judgment will reveal to us all thy glorious merits. Oh! intercede for us, that we may then be made thy companions at the right hand of the Great Judge, and be united with thee eternally in heaven.

Let us pray: Grant, we beseech thee, O Almighty God, that we who solemnize the festival of blessed Valentine, Thy Martyr, may, by his intercession, be delivered from all the evils that threaten us. Through Christ our Lord. Amen.

(Mention your intentions here)

Saint Valentine, advocate and protector, pray for us.

Concluding Prayer

Our Father
Hail Mary
Glory Be